The Memory of my Pregnancy

pregnancy-lake-michigan-chicago-photo

The memory of my pregnancy:

A large bubble full of tenderness.

A moment of fullness.

Of power, of certainty.

Abundance of forms, abundance of feelings,

Full of joy was I.

Full of you was I.

I carried my belly

As though from this life unfolding

Rested the destiny of all humanity.

A few milimetres of extra life.

A few grammes of extra cells

And it was as if the entire Sun

Shone brightly in my womb.

Monique Frigerio

Leave a Reply

